ABC - Alternative Rock
Subscribe To This Feed View All

AtlanticDeath Cab for Cutie will release a new album called Thank You for Today on August 17. It features the lead single "Gold Rush," which is available now for digital download.

"Gold Rush" is accompanied by a video showing vocalist Ben Gibbard walking through a city that gets increasingly crowded. Death Cab will perform the track on CBS' The Late Show next Thursday, June 21.

Thank You for Today, Death Cab for Cutie's ninth studio effort, is the follow-up to the 2015 album Kintsugi, which produced the singles "Black Sun" and "The Ghosts of Beverly Drive."

Here's the Thank You for Today track list:

"I Dreamt We Spoke Again"
"Summer Years"
"Gold Rush"
"Your Hurricane"
"When We Drive"
"Autumn Love"
"Northern Lights"
"You Moved Away"
"60 & Punk"

Copyright © 2018, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.